We're working for Western Australia.

Alcohol and Other Drug Advisory Board members appointed

Published on 17 Jul 2019

New members of the Alcohol and Other Drug Advisory Board have now been appointed.

The purpose of the Alcohol and Other Drugs Advisory Board is to provide advice to the Mental Health Commissioner about relevant matters.

The board works in collaboration with the Mental Health Advisory Council to achieve a coordinated focus on alcohol and other drug use issues and mental health issues.

To ensure the advice provided is considerate of the diverse perspectives and experience in the sector, the board members have expertise across the community alcohol and drug sector; Aboriginal alcohol and drug issues; prevention; public health; academia and research; law enforcement and a Chapter of Addiction Medicine clinical expert.

The current members are:

  • Dr Rosanna Capolingua; (reappointed)
  • Dr John Edwards; (reappointed)
  • Ms Julia Stafford;
  • Ms Miriam Rudd;
  • Professor Colleen Hayward (Chair); (reappointed)
  • Ms Jill Rundle; (reappointed) and
  • Superintendent Mick Sutherland (reappointed).

 Visit the Strategic advisory groups page for more information.


This website uses cookies and third-party services.